Ulster Poetry Project
University of Ulster
Welcome

This website is dedicated to the study of Ulster Poetry and Irish Book History at the University of Ulster. This site will provide information on our research and resources for those interested in Irish Book history. As part of this project we have created a digital library of the John Hewitt Special Collection.


Project Members

Dr. Frank Ferguson
Project Leader, Ulster Poetry Project
f.ferguson@ulster.ac.uk

Prof. Jan Jedrzejewski
Head of School of English, History and Politics
jp.jedrzejewski@ulster.ac.uk

Prof. Bob Welch
Professor Emeritus, School of English, History and Politics
ra.welch@ulster.ac.uk

Prof. John Wilson
Directory of Institute of Ulster Scots Studies, School of Communication.

Frank Reynolds
Arts Librarian, University of Ulster Coleraine
fj.reynolds@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Spence
Director Ulster Scots Programming, BBC NI
laura.spence@bbc.co.uk

Dr. Gerry Carruthers
Director, Centre for Robert Burns Studies, University of Glasgow
g.carruthers@scotlit.arts.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Kathryn White
Researcher, Ulster Poetry Project
k.white@ulster.ac.uk

Dr. Carol Baraniuk
Researcher, Ulster Poetry Project
c.baraniuk@ulster.ac.uk

Dr. Averill Buchanan
Project Advisor, Researcher on Robert Southey Letters Project at the University of Nottingham
averill.buchanan@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr. Bruce Stewart
Reader in Irish Literature.
bsg.stewart@ulster.ac.uk

Alister McReynolds
Honorary Fellow, Institute of Ulster Scots Studies..
mcreynolds-a@ulster.ac.uk

Dr. Allan Blackstock
Reader in Irish History.
a.blackstock@ulster.ac.uk

Dr. Billy Kelly
Senior Lecturer in Irish History
bp.kelly@ulst.ac.uk

Rowan Morrey (tech)
New Media/IT Systems Development Officer
jpr.morrey@ulst.ac.uk

Adrian Henderson (tech)
Web Design
adi@adrianhenderson.co.uk